Diamond Way Buddhist Group Albany belongs to an international non-profit network of over 600 lay Diamond Way Buddhist centers of the Karma Kagyu lineage of Tibetan Buddhism, founded by Lama Ole Nydahl and under the spiritual guidance of H.H. the 17th Gyalwa Karmapa, Trinley Thaye Dorje.

Diamond Way Buddhism offers practical and effective methods to realize mind’s inherent richness for the benefit of all. With an accessible and modern style, it works with people’s confidence and desire, using every situation in life to develop fearlessness and joy. We always present a basic introduction for newcomers, and the meditations are guided in English.

Regular Program

Our public meditation evening consists of an introductory talk into Buddhism followed by a short guided meditation with explanation. Newcomers are invited. No previous experience with Buddhism or meditation is required to attend, and questions are always encouraged.

Tuesday, July 3 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, July 10 @ 7:30 pm
Honest Wight Food Co-op, Community Room
100 Watervliet Ave Albany, NY 12206

Tuesday, July 17 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, July 24 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, July 31 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, August 7 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, August 14 @ 7:30 pm
Honest Wight Food Co-op, Community Room
100 Watervliet Ave Albany, NY 12206

Tuesday, August 21 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, August 28 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, September 4 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, September 11 @ 7:30 pm
Honest Wight Food Co-op Community Room
100 Watervliet Ave Albany, NY 12206

Tuesday, September 18 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, September 25 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, October 2 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, October 9 @ 7:30 pm
Honest Wight Food Co-op, Community Room
100 Watervliet Ave Albany, NY 12206

Tuesday, October 16 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, October 23 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, October 30 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, November 6 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, November 13 @ 7:30 pm
Honest Wight Food Co-op, Community Room
100 Watervliet Ave Albany, NY 12206

Tuesday, November 20 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208


H.H. 16th Karmapa
Rangjung Rigpe Dorje


H.H. 17th Karmapa
Trinlay Thaye Dorje


Lama Ole Nydahl &
Hannah Nydahl