Diamond Way Buddhist Group Albany belongs to an international non-profit network of over 600 lay Diamond Way Buddhist centers of the Karma Kagyu lineage of Tibetan Buddhism, founded by Lama Ole Nydahl and under the spiritual guidance of H.H. the 17th Gyalwa Karmapa, Trinley Thaye Dorje.

Diamond Way Buddhism offers practical and effective methods to realize mind’s inherent richness for the benefit of all. With an accessible and modern style, it works with people’s confidence and desire, using every situation in life to develop fearlessness and joy. We always present a basic introduction for newcomers, and the meditations are guided in English.

Regular Program

Our public meditation evening consists of an introductory talk into Buddhism followed by a short guided meditation with explanation. Newcomers are invited. No previous experience with Buddhism or meditation is required to attend, and questions are always encouraged.

Tuesday, September 23 @ 7:30pm

DWBC of Albany

265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, September 30 @ 7:40pm

Honest Weight Food Co-op community Room
100 Watervliet Ave Albany, NY 12206

Tuesday, October 7 @ 7:30pm

DWBC of Albany

265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, October 14 @ 7:40pm

Honest Weight Food Co-op community Room
100 Watervliet Ave Albany, NY 12206

Tuesday, October 21 @ 7:30pm

DWBC of Albany

265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, October 28 @ 7:40pm

Honest Weight Food Co-op community Room
100 Watervliet Ave Albany, NY 12206

Tuesday, November 4 @ 7:30pm

DWBC of Albany

265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, November 11 @ 7:40pm

Honest Weight Food Co-op community Room
100 Watervliet Ave Albany, NY 12206

Tuesday, November 18 @ 7:30pm

DWBC of Albany

265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Tuesday November 25 - CLOSED

Tuesday, December 2 @ 7:40pm

Honest Weight Food Co-op community Room
100 Watervliet Ave Albany, NY 12206

Tuesday, December 9 @ 7:30pm

DWBC of Albany

265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, December 16 @ 7:40pm

Honest Weight Food Co-op community Room
100 Watervliet Ave Albany, NY 12206

Tuesday, December 23 @ 7:30pm

DWBC of Albany

265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, December 30 @ 7:40pm

Honest Weight Food Co-op community Room
100 Watervliet Ave Albany, NY 12206

Tuesday, January 6 @ 7:30pm

DWBC of Albany

265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, January 13 @ 7:40pm

Honest Weight Food Co-op community Room
100 Watervliet Ave Albany, NY 12206

Tuesday, January 20 @ 7:30pm

DWBC of Albany

265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, January 27 @ 7:40pm

Honest Weight Food Co-op community Room
100 Watervliet Ave Albany, NY 12206


H.H. 16th Karmapa
Rangjung Rigpe Dorje


H.H. 17th Karmapa
Trinlay Thaye Dorje


Lama Ole Nydahl &
Hannah Nydahl