Diamond Way Buddhist Group Albany belongs to an international non-profit network of over 600 lay Diamond Way Buddhist centers of the Karma Kagyu lineage of Tibetan Buddhism, founded by Lama Ole Nydahl and under the spiritual guidance of H.H. the 17th Gyalwa Karmapa, Trinley Thaye Dorje.

Diamond Way Buddhism offers practical and effective methods to realize mind’s inherent richness for the benefit of all. With an accessible and modern style, it works with people’s confidence and desire, using every situation in life to develop fearlessness and joy. We always present a basic introduction for newcomers, and the meditations are guided in English.

Regular Program

Our public meditation evening consists of an introductory talk into Buddhism followed by a short guided meditation with explanation. Newcomers are invited. No previous experience with Buddhism or meditation is required to attend, and questions are always encouraged.

Tuesday, June 16 @ 7:30pm
DWBC of Albany
265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, June 23 @ 7:30pm
Honest Weight Food Co-op community Room
100 Watervliet Ave Albany, NY 12206

Tuesday, June 30 @ 7:30pm
DWBC of Albany
265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Thursday, July 2 @ 7:30pm
DWBC of Albany
265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, July 7 @ 7:30pm
Honest Weight Food Co-op community Room
100 Watervliet Ave Albany, NY 12206

Thursday, July 9 @ 7:30pm
DWBC of Albany
265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, July 14 @ 7:30pm
DWBC of Albany
265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Thursday, July 16 @ 7:30pm
DWBC of Albany
265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, July 21 @ 7:30pm
DWBC of Albany
265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Thursday, July 23 @ 7:30pm
DWBC of Albany
265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, July 28 @ 7:30pm
DWBC of Albany
265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Thursday, July 30 @ 7:30pm
DWBC of Albany
265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, August 4 @ 7:30pm
Honest Weight Food Co-op community Room
100 Watervliet Ave Albany, NY 12206

Thursday, August 6 @ 7:30pm
DWBC of Albany
265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, August 11 @ 7:30pm
DWBC of Albany
265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Thursday, August 13 @ 7:30pm
DWBC of Albany
265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, August 18 @ 7:30pm
DWBC of Albany
265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Thursday, August 20 @ 7:30pm
DWBC of Albany
265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, August 25 @ 7:30pm
DWBC of Albany
265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Thursday, August 27 @ 7:30pm
DWBC of Albany
265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, September 1 @ 7:30pm
Honest Weight Food Co-op community Room
100 Watervliet Ave Albany, NY 12206

Thursday, September 3 @ 7:30pm
DWBC of Albany
265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, September 8 @ 7:30pm
DWBC of Albany
265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Thursday, September 10 @ 7:30pm
DWBC of Albany
265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, September 15 @ 7:30pm
DWBC of Albany
265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Thursday, September 17 @ 7:30pm
DWBC of Albany
265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, September 22 @ 7:30pm
DWBC of Albany
265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Thursday, September 24 @ 7:30pm
DWBC of Albany
265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, September 29 @ 7:30pm
DWBC of Albany
265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Thursday, October 1 @ 7:30pm
DWBC of Albany
265 Morris Street, Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, October 6 @ 7:30pm
Honest Weight Food Co-op community Room
100 Watervliet Ave Albany, NY 12206


H.H. 16th Karmapa
Rangjung Rigpe Dorje


H.H. 17th Karmapa
Trinlay Thaye Dorje


Lama Ole Nydahl &
Hannah Nydahl